Mary Corre Foster Community Counselor Award

The Mary Corre Foster Community Counselor Award is given to recognize an individual who has made a significant and outstanding contribution to counseling in the greater Cincinnati area. The award is given in honor of Mrs. Mary Corre Foster, a local pioneer in counseling. Award criteria include the following: 1) an individual who has demonstrated personal qualities that provides a role model to their clients and the community; 2) a person who has made recognizable and documented contributions to the positive growth and development of counseling efforts in the greater Cincinnati area; and 3) a person who has demonstrated professional concern through active participation in the professional organizations that seek to support and improve counseling services.

Past Award Recipients

2019 – TBA
2018 – not awarded
2017 – not awarded
2016 – Melissa Harmeling
2015 – not awarded
2014 – MaryAnn Davis
2013 – Kevin Pendergrast
2012 – Connie Wilson
2011 – Marsha Skaggs
2010 – Mary Grover
2009 – Diane Stump
2008 – Claudia Moye
2007 – Dottie Crosby
2006 – Mark Pruden
2005 – Randy Strunk
2004 – Fran Repka
2003 – Adrienne Cenci